Tuesday, March 19, 2013

IPL6 | The Greatest T20 Cricket League

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is now the most popular among all  other T20 cricket league. Its popularity is equal to the World T20 Cup Cricket because all the big superstars of cricket are available here. In 2013, it will be the sixth season of IPL. The title sponsor of IPL6 is Pepsi before it was DLF group, IPL6 will be start in 3 April 2013 and Salt Lake Stadium will host the opening ceremony. In this season nine teams will compete. The list of the teams are
  1.     Chennai Super Kings
  2.     Delhi Daredevils
  3.     Kings XI Punjab
  4.     Kolkata Knight Riders
  5.     Mumbai Indians
  6.     Pune Warriors India
  7.     Rajasthan Royals
  8.     Royal Challengers Bangalore
  9.     Sunrisers Hyderabad
Deccan Chargers were ousted from the league almost five-months ago. Instead, Sunrisers Hyderabad will play from the 2013 season onwards on behalf of them as they have almost all the players from the Deccan's 2012 team.

2013 IPL6 Schedule

No comments:

Post a Comment